Make it like it never happened.

Line, a messaging app popular in Japan and Thailand and also available in the US, will start letting users retract messages that have already sent within 24 hours. The app is free, but you must act fast if you want to prevent the person from seeing the message. If you wait, the message will still get deleted, but odds are the person already saw it.

The app already has more than 200 million users and the new undo feature will launch next month. Users will be able to simply open the app and click on the “chats” icon then tap on the conversation and a drop down arrow will let you press “edit” and “delete” to get rid of the message.

SEE ALSO: Using periods in text messages means more than you think

The app’s playful promotion encourages users to submit cringe-worthy stories about texts they accidentally sent. Those who send really mortifying ones will get rewarded with gift codes via the app.

Line’s move follows a similar new function from WhatsApp, which just added the ability to delete and take back messages up to seven minutes after you sent them. The messages disappear from conversations or group chats. Both the sender and the receiver will need the latest WhatsApp feature for the process to work. Users will get an option allowing you to “delete for everyone” erasing the message from another person’s phone instead of just from their own. WhatsApp is still working out the logistics and warns that recipients may actually see your message before it’s deleted or if the process was a fail.

Emails can now also be unsent before a user sees them. Gmail messenger app lets you unsend emails in a 30-second window. Google implemented the undo send feature to its email platform for web last year and for Android, and recently added it to the iOS version. After hitting the send button, you can go back into the app and click the “undo” button immediately after. If you decide to press undo, users will be taken back to the email compose screen allowing you to tweak the initial email.